Cart 0
Bowie Variations - Sheet Music for Piano (Digital Download)

Bowie Variations - Sheet Music for Piano (Digital Download)

  • $21.99

While Mike Garson has achieved recognition in jazz (Mel Tormé, Stan Getz, Stanley Clarke) rock (Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, No Doubt) and classical (L.A. Philharmonic, New World Symphony) circles, he is probably best known for his long-time association with David Bowie spanning four decades, performing on numerous tours beginning in 1972 with the Ziggy Stardust Tour and appearing on 30 albums.

Garson's The Bowie Variations album marked his first piano solo recordings of iconic David Bowie songs. Writing about the album, Bowie himself said it best: “Whatever Mike lends his hand to invariably becomes something magical.”

Volume 1 contains four songs from the album carefully notated and edited as performed:

  1. Space Oddity
  2. John, I’m Only Dancing
  3. Life on Mars?
  4. Tribute To David

Sheet music edited by Bruce Donnelly.

Please note: This is a digital download item. Upon completion of your purchase you will be given the opportunity to download this product to enjoy immediately. 

We Also Recommend