Cart 0
Sound + Vision - Signed 4 CD Box Set

Sound + Vision - Signed 4 CD Box Set

  • $49.99

Sound + Vision is a collection spanning four decades, covering the 21 albums from Space Oddity through to Buddha Of Surburbia. It's a rich survey of Bowie's many musical lives offering a generous helping of hits, an intriguing dip into archives, classic album tracks and long lost B-sides, explosive live recordings, soundtrack recordings and remixes. This box set includes a 64 page booklet and documents Bowie's ever-onward work aesthetic. From Dylan inspired folkie to the hard-rocking hero of grunge legends Nirvana; from Glam Rock superstar to white soul pioneer; electronica trailblazer to first New Romantic; dance floor deity to high endurance 90s legend.

Here is your chance to own this special album on CD, personally signed by pianist Mike Garson.

Track Listing:

Disc One:

  1. Space Oddity (Demo version)
  2. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (with spoken intro)
  3. The Prettiest Star (Marc Bolan mono single version)
  4. London Bye Ta Ta (Previously unreleased stereo mix)
  5. Black Country Rock
  6. The Man Who Sold the World
  7. The Bewlay Brothers
  8. Changes
  9. Round and Round (Alternate vocal)
  10. Moonage Daydream
  11. John, I'm Only Dancing (Sax version)
  12. Drive-In Saturday
  13. Panic in Detroit
  14. Ziggy Stardust (Live)
  15. White Light/White Heat (Live)
  16. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide (Live)
  17. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  18. Sorrow
  19. Don't Bring Me Down

Disc Two:

  1. 1984/Dodo
  2. Big Brother
  3. Rebel Rebel (U.S. single version)
  4. Suffragette City (Live)
  5. Watch That Man (Live)
  6. Cracked Actor (Live)
  7. Young Americans
  8. Fascination
  9. After Today
  10. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
  11. TVC 15
  12. Wild Is the Wind
  13. Sound and Vision
  14. Be My Wife
  15. Speed of Life
  16. Helden (German version of Heroes)
  17. Joe the Lion
  18. Sons of the Silent Age

Disc Three:

  1. Station to Station (Live)
  2. Warszawa (Live)
  3. Breaking Glass (Live)
  4. Red Sails
  5. Look Back in Anger
  6. Boys Keep Swinging
  7. Up the Hill Backwards
  8. Kingdom Come
  9. Ashes to Ashes
  10. Baal's Hymn
  11. The Drowned Girl
  12. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (with Giorgio Moroder)
  13. China Girl
  14. Ricochet
  15. Modern Love (Live)
  16. Loving the Alien
  17. Dancing with the Big Boys (with Iggy Pop)


Disc Four:

  1. Blue Jean
  2. Time Will Craw
  3. Baby Can Dance (as Tin Machine)
  4. Amazing (as Tin Machine)
  5. I Can't Read (as Tin Machine)
  6. Shopping for Girls (as Tin Machine)
  7. Goodbye Mr. Ed (as Tin Machine)
  8. Amlapura (as Tin Machine)
  9. You've Been Around
  10. Nite Flights (Moodswings Back to Basics remix radio edit)
  11. Pallas Athena (Gone Midnight mix)
  12. Jump They Say
  13. The Buddha of Suburbia
  14. Dead Against It
  15. South Horizon
  16. Pallas Athena (Live as Tao Jones Index)


Important message to customers outside of the United States: Orders shipped outside of the U.S. may be subject to import taxes, customs duties and fees levied by the destination country. Each recipient must comply with all laws and regulations of the destination country and may be subject to such costs which are levied once a shipment reaches the recipient's country. Additional charges for customs clearance must be fulfilled by the recipient. We have no control over these charges, nor can we predict what they may be. Customs policies vary widely from country to country; you should contact your local customs office for more information. When customs clearance procedures are required, it can cause delays beyond our original delivery estimates.


We Also Recommend