Cart 0
Aladdin Sane - Signed CD

Aladdin Sane - Signed CD

  • $33.99

Aladdin Sane was David Bowie's sixth studio album, originally released on April 13, 1973 and is ranked by Rolling Stone as one of the 500 greatest albums of all time and by Pitchfork as one of the top 100 albums of the 1970s.

This album is notable for its exploration of unusual styles such as avant-garde jazz and Brechtian cabaret - both dominated by Mike Garson's acclaimed piano work on such tracks as Time, Lady Grinning Soul and the album's title track.

About this album:
“Aladdin Sane was the first album that I played on with David. Its iconic album cover features what is likely the most famous photo of David of all time. I hadn’t understood the amazing impact of this album for decades because at the time I was hired as a studio musician and hadn’t heard the recording for years to come. History has shown me a lot. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I do.” - Mike Garson


Here is your chance to own this special album on CD, personally signed by its pianist Mike Garson.

Track Listing:

  1. Watch That Man
  2. Aladdin Sane 
  3. Drive-In Saturday
  4. Panic in Detroit
  5. Cracked Actor
  6. Time
  7. The Prettiest Star
  8. Let's Spend the Night Together
  9. The Jean Genie
  10. Lady Grinning Soul

Important message to customers outside of the United States: Orders shipped outside of the U.S. may be subject to import taxes, customs duties and fees levied by the destination country. Each recipient must comply with all laws and regulations of the destination country and may be subject to such costs which are levied once a shipment reaches the recipient's country. Additional charges for customs clearance must be fulfilled by the recipient. We have no control over these charges, nor can we predict what they may be. Customs policies vary widely from country to country; you should contact your local customs office for more information. When customs clearance procedures are required, it can cause delays beyond our original delivery estimates.


We Also Recommend